Class News (335): Final Exam Info

In class and prior posts, I said the final exam would have 2 major essays, rounded out with objective questions.  I have reconsidered.  The exam will now contain only one major essay (the F&S essay), several short-answer questions (to be answered in a few sentences ), and objective questions.  Nothing else will change (allocation of points, coverage, etc.).  Indeed, I will use the candidate essays I provided on the study sheet as a guide when making up short answer questions and objective questions.

I apologize for inconvenience caused/stress induced.  Final grades are due 36 hours after the exam. After conferring with my teaching assistants, I have concluded this will not provide enough time to grade an exam containing a substantial essay component with an appropriate degree of accuracy.

Posted at 5:17 pm Eastern

Leave a Reply

